Merciful Angels

I have been working on a concept with the sole purpose of being able to explain the depth of what I feel towards and for what everyone has been doing for me and my family.  I’d like to post some of my thoughts, with the hopes of some feedback from all you to be able to expand my understanding.

Thanks: a grateful feeling or acknowledgement of benefit, favor, or the like, expressed by words or others.

Grateful: warmly or deeply appreciative of kindness or benefits received

Appreciate: to value or regard something highly

Mercy: compassionate or kindly forbearance shown toward another person

I see these as types of gratitude.  I’d love to tell people how grateful I am but “thank you” seems so insignificant in comparison to what all the kind people in my life are doing.  I have found that Elder Holland said it best, “you move me to the center of my soul.”

What I feel is true appreciation for the mercy of those around me.  Nobody seems to see where I have fallen short or what more I can do.  Everyone keeps moving forward in their efforts to show me support and love.  At first, I thought it was just to help me beat the cancer.  I was way off.  I’m starting to believe that there are actually people that desire to see me succeed at life.  They believe I will make some crazy difference in this world.  These are the people that don’t define me as a cancer patient but by the way I respond to having it.

I’d like to label all of these people.  I know there are many of you out there, more than I am actually aware of, that are working behind the scenes to organize and help with everything.  I know there are people putting together the race, Miles for Mary, which as so many details to it.  I know there are people coordinating meals for chemo weeks and then there are the dedicated few that walk with me at a painstakingly slow pace and listen to me mumble about whatever randomly comes into my brain.  Not to mention – my dear family that has united in a way that is undescribable.  And then, there are the mounds of faithful prayers that I truly believe have kept me from getting sick.  “Thank you” just isn’t enough.  To really know how deep my emotions run for what everyone is doing is best expressed by using terms only the Savior would use.  He shows us mercy, as all of you are doing.  All of you, administering angels, out there are showing me mercy.  I hope I will be given the chance to do for others even a fraction of what has/is being done for me.  I look forward to making a difference in this world.

Standard

Leave a Reply

